Binibining Pilipinas 2012

Monday, April 16, 2012

I was not able to watch the coronation program last night and just depended on Twitter updates. I read there were hits and misses in the production and the hosts but overall, it was good enough.


Photo courtesy of Yahoo. L-R) Nicole Schmitz, Bb. Pilipinas International; Janine Tugonon, Bb. Pilipinas Universe; Katrina Dimaranan, Bb. Pilipinas Tourism.

This year, Janine Tugunon (No. 18), who was last year’s first runner up, will represent our country to the Ms. Universe pageant. She bested 29 other candidates. She is a  graduated of Pharmacy from University of Sto. Tomas and is now working as a clinical specialist.

The other title-holders are Nicole Schmitz (No. 8) who won Bb. Pilipinas-International and Katrina Jayne Dimaranan (No. 13) who won Bb. Pilipinas-Tourism. Elaine Kay Moll was declared 1st runner-up while Annalie Forbes was 2nd runner-up.